poppasob.blogg.se

Ezdrummer midi pack
Ezdrummer midi pack




ezdrummer midi pack

Still I have patterns third party patterns that I like better then the toontrack stuff Iv'e heard so far and that's what I've been using. I understand you can change the sound of the drums and lower the attack. Other users have commented that they think Toontrack and Bfd tries to wow the listener with over the top pre made patterns. Especially the fills, intros and endings. That maybe not what you played but most of the toontrack rock is way too busy and bombastic. Just for information.in researching this topic I have found several threads and posts where the user is saying exactly what I said. However I just saw a youtube video where I should be able to sample "listen to" every beat on "The classic" and every beat in every pack and toontrack product. I saw a video of one of the drummers recording tracks for his toontrack modern pop midi pack. I also listened to the fills on the songwriter packs.too busy. Julian Cope, Swing Out Sister among the not as well known but great artists. I really like a lot of the bands you have played with and the work you have done. When I told the sales rep at sweetwater about which type of beats I am looking for they didn't recommend the one you played. You have a great resume and I take your word for it. I just listened to the one sample they have for the classic midi collection and unfortunately it falls into the category of what I would find unsuitable. I got the Indie Folk EZX and the Nashville EZX perhaps I will get the "Classic" midi pack.Its not on the same page as the other midi packs on the toontrack site but you can get it if you search for it on the site.

ezdrummer midi pack ezdrummer midi pack

I'm a meat 'n potatoes rock/pop drummer, so my midi pack (The Classic) has plenty of basic rock and pop grooves.Long time getting back. Toontrack haven't used any 60's sounds, or 'California' sounds (as you call it) to make the demos, but midi has no sound, so you should be fine. I don't know if you are capable of separating the midi groove from the drum sounds? You make the drum sounds, the midi is the midi. Todd Rundgren, The Beatles, The Beachboys etc I already did it in an earlier post, but just for you They ALL include very basic, pop/rock grooves, any drummer into 60's/70's pop would play, or modern session drumming. Why wouldn't toontrack name a pack 60's/70/s pop and just have those beats instead of making you buy every pack to cover what you need if that is your sound. Others have agreed with me.that's why there is a "california rock" pack from another 3rd party company.but that is wave files. Splitting all the toontrack beats into overlapping categories is just to make more money. PoP is modern really lousy stuff for today's bad radio.Īll I can tell you I got more usable beats from the pop and soft rock pack from prosonic. I listened to all the packs samples by the way. Perhaps they should give more and better examples in their samples available. Perhaps the problem is the samples they chose do not reflect beats that are really key for all the bands you named. I heard one beat which most packs om what I heard its not what I am looking for. Those samples are possibly not a good example of what you will be getting. I believe what you are saying is can only make a decision on which pack to by listening to the samples. I did listen to the "classic rock" midi pack.






Ezdrummer midi pack